What Happens To My Facebook Page If I Deactivate My Account?

What happens to my business page if I deactivate Facebook?

After deactivation, Facebook will take your profile or any business pages down, including your Facebook timeline.

However, Facebook keeps a record of your profile settings and content, in order to restore your account if you ever decide to fire up Facebook again..

What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

Can I still see Facebook if I deactivate my account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?

Once I have deactivated my account, why is it still showing in Google search? Facebook leaves your profile online. Deactivated Facebook accounts show up in searches because Google bots still find your Facebook profile.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Does deleting Facebook account delete pages?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Can I deactivate my Facebook account and still use my business page?

Deactivating a Facebook profile does not delete a business page; however, your administrator rights will be suspended while your account is inactive.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How can you tell if someone deactivated Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there.

How can I hide my Facebook profile but keep my page?

Hide your profile from search.Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.