Question: Can You Have 2 Uber Driver Accounts?

How do I add another account to my uber account?

1.

Using the Google Play store on your Android or the Apple App store on your iPhone, download the Uber app.

2.

Tap on the Uber icon, which appears as a black box that says Uber in it, on your phone’s home screen to launch the app..

Can two uber accounts have the same credit card?

Ride-hailing service Uber is making it easier for families to use one credit card for multiple accounts with its new Family Profiles feature. On Wednesday, the company debuted the feature in Atlanta, Dallas, and Phoenix. It lets up to 10 Uber riders share the same credit card.

How long can you be inactive on Uber?

about two monthsInactivity is basically not driving. Generally after about two months of not driving, Uber will deactivate your account.

How long does it take for Uber to delete your account?

30 daysIt will take 30 days for the account to be deleted entirely from the Uber servers, which gives you a chance to reactivate it, should you change your mind. Tap continue to proceed with deletion.

Can someone else use my Uber driver account?

Uber’s terms and conditions do not allow sharing of driver accounts. Another driver using your account poses a serious safety concern. If we learn that a driver did not match the profile displayed by a rider’s app, the account will be immediately suspended pending an investigation.

Can you share Uber accounts?

The feature lets an Uber account holder share his or her account with up to 10 people via a single payment method. But while it’s called Family Profiles, you can share with people beyond mom and grandpa. Indeed, Uber said users can “decide who is family.”

Can you have 2 Uber accounts?

Only one phone number is designated to one Uber account. … You can NOT have 2 accounts with the same number. If you delete it you’ll loose any credits you have accumulated.

Can I sue Uber for deactivate your account?

Uber drivers operate as contractors for the company. Being a contractor gives drivers more freedom, but it also waives some protections that traditional employees receive. If Uber says your account is deactivated, you may not have much in the way of legal recourse.

Can I drive Uber under my wife’s name?

You can use the same car as your wife but you can not use her Uber account to drive. … Yes, as long as you are listed on the insurance for the said vehicle, you can drive that vehicle as an Uber driver.

How do I share my Uber with family?

Using Family ProfilesSelect “Settings” from your app menu.Scroll down to “Profiles” and tap the “Add Family Profile” bar.Select or add your default payment method.Follow the steps to select and invite family members from your contact list.

Can you delete an Uber driver account?

Fill out the information below and we will process your request to delete your Driver account. Please note, if you have a Rider or Uber Eats account with the same account details, they will also be deleted once your request is complete. To keep these accounts, please let us know within 30 days.

How do I pay for Uber family?

Go to Settings in the app. Scroll down and select Family. Under Preferences, select Default payment. You can choose from existing payment methods or add an additional payment option.

What will disqualify you from Uber?

Convictions for felonies, violent crimes, sexual offenses, and registered sex offender status, among other types of criminal records, are also disqualifying. Pending charges for those categories of crimes are also disqualifying, unless and until such charges are resolved in your favor.

Can more than one person use the same uber account?

Uber Now Allows You To Add 10 People To One Account With “Family Profiles” Acknowledging that some Uber customers are using their account to hail rides for people other than themselves, the ride-sharing service has announced a “Family Profile” option that lets multiple Uber passengers bill to the same credit card.

How do I request Uber for 2 passengers?

Open the Uber app and enter your destination in the “Where to?” box. Tap the Uber Pool ride option at the bottom of your screen. Then tap Confirm Uber Pool. You can request Uber Pool for up to 2 people.

Why is uber family profile disabled?

If your Uber account is disabled, it may be because you violated one or more of Uber’s community guidelines. Violations of Uber’s community guidelines and non-discrimination policies can result in permanent account deactivation.

Can I delete my Uber driver account and make a new one?

If you delete it yes you can some day create a new one with the same mobile number. You can NOT have 2 accounts with the same number. If you delete it you’ll loose any credits you have accumulated. … Only one phone number is designated to one Uber account.

At what rating does Uber deactivate drivers?

Reasons for Uber Driver Deactivation Ratings: If a driver’s average rating falls below a certain point, they can be deactivated. UberX drivers must have a star rating above 4.6, UberSELECT above a 4.7, and UberBLACK above 4.8. If your ratings fall below these numbers for your Uber type, you risk deactivation.

Can I order an Uber for my child?

When it comes to requesting rides, our guidelines state that the Uber age limit is 18, meaning children are not allowed to have Uber accounts. If you’re using your Uber account or the Uber family profile for your children to request a ride, they must still be accompanied by an adult to be allowed to ride.

How does Uber family plan work?

Uber introduces family plan that lets users add up to 10 people per account. … The feature works like this: An Uber user selects up to 10 contacts to receive an invitation to join the Family Profile. Then, when any of those people want to order a ride, they can select the Family Profile as their default payment method.

Is Uber deactivation permanent?

Here’s what Uber said about UberEATS deactivations: “Once your Uber Eats partner account gets deactivated, the decision to remove your access to Uber delivery trips is permanent.