Question: Can Lyft Drivers Carry Pepper Spray?

Can Lyft drivers record you?

Drivers are permitted to record rides for security documentation, but may not broadcast or publish the footage.

“Broadcasting a person’s image, audio, or video recording is a violation of these terms and may result in loss of account access,” Uber’s guidelines state.

Lyft’s policies point to local regulations..

Can you be 20 and drive for Lyft?

Uber requires all drivers to be 21 years old or older. Drivers also need at least one full year of US licensing history. … Lyft driver age requirements are not the same in every city. In some cities Lyft requires drivers to be 21 or older, and in other cities the age requirement is 25 or older.

What will disqualify you from LYFT?

Lyft may disqualify any applicant whose driving record reveals: … A DUI or other drug-related driving violation in the past seven years, or longer in some jurisdictions; A serious driving-related conviction in the past seven years (such as a hit-and-run or a felony involving a vehicle).

Can LYFT get on Camp Pendleton?

In collaboration with Marine Corps Community Services, rideshare company Lyft is introducing a new program to increase access to transportation for individuals on Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton, California. … Meade in Maryland, with the end goal of providing convenient and affordable transportation to service members.

Can Lyft drivers get on military bases?

By developing an exclusive “Base Mode” for service members and their family members, Lyft has enabled select drivers to have base access — making it easier to pick up and drop off passengers who are on military installations.

Can Lyft drivers ask ID?

Drivers can ask for ID if they suspect a rider is under-age, but they’re not required to by either Uber or Lyft. … “Plenty of drivers just go against the policy and accept them anyway.”

Can Uber or Lyft drivers carry guns?

Uber, like Lyft, has a “no firearms” policy, but enforcement can be problematic — the company usually won’t know about a gun carried by a driver or passenger until law enforcement is involved. … Lyft’s policy forbids weapons for both drivers and riders in any of its vehicles or service centers.

Can Lyft drivers carry weapons?

Our “No Weapons” policy applies when you are doing business as a representative of Lyft, which includes times that you are driving for Lyft, as well as times that you are visiting a Lyft Hub. This means that even in places where it is legal to carry a weapon, we ask that you do not carry a weapon on any Lyft property.

Can you request a non smoking LYFT?

Yes, you can text them and simply state that any sent of smoke is not acceptable and they will cancel. If they don’t, stick your head in and smell, then cancel.

Do Lyft drivers know who rated them?

Uber and Lyft have used a rating system since launch to improve overall service and weed out the bad apples. It’s pretty simple — riders rate drivers once their trip is complete, while drivers also rate riders. However, only drivers are able to see what they’ve been rated by passengers.

How much does LYFT charge if you throw up?

Lyft policy says customers can be charged up to $250 for damage or cleaning. “Lyft reserves the right (but is not obligated) to verify or otherwise require documentation of damages prior to processing the Damage Fee,” read the Lyft website.

Can you get fired from LYFT?

If a passenger reports you for discriminating against them, Lyft will deactivate you immediately. This deactivation will likely be permanent.

Can I uber into a military base?

If the driver of the Uber has military i.d. they can enter a military base. If they do not, they can meet the rider at the gate.

Are Ubers allowed on base?

The short version is Uber does allow drivers to pick up and drop off passengers on US military bases, however, they do not have specific qualifications or requirements for drivers entering military bases beyond what is already required by the bases for civilian access.

Can LYFT pick up minors?

Don’t pick up minors unaccompanied by an adult Passengers are more than welcome to request rides for their friends, though we do ask that they give you a heads up. Children 17 or under, however, are not permitted to ride without being accompanied by an adult.