How Do You Hide Posts From Someone On Instagram?

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Instagram?

Just tap on the menu button at the top right corner of a post from the offending user, and tap Mute.

Their posts will no longer populate your feed, and they won’t be alerted that they’ve been muted.

It also works with Stories, and you can mute from the menu there as well..

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can someone tell if you unfollow them on Instagram?

Unfollowing someone means you will no longer see their content in your feed. If they have a public account then you may still be able to see what they post by visiting their profile directly. If you choose to unfollow someone on Instagram they will not receive a notification saying that you have done this.

Can restricted friends see past posts?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still message you?

A restricted user also can’t directly message you on Instagram DM. Their messages will be moved to the Message Requests section, and you won’t receive notifications from their account either.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you designate someone as “restricted,” their comments are only visible to you and them unless they are approved. But unlike blocking, the person who is restricted won’t have any indication that their comments are being screened (unless they have a finsta or some other way to view a post from another account).

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

When you restrict someone on Instagram Can they still see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can you edit who sees your Instagram posts?

Instagram has added a ‘friends-only’ feature that lets users limit who can see their posts and Stories. Called ‘Favorites’, users create a list of followers to share content with, which will be labeled with a green badge at the top to let them know it was only shared with a select few.

How do you hide a picture from someone on Instagram?

To hide a photo: Tap the photo you want to hide, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Archive. To access an archived photo: Tap the hamburger menu, and then select Archive > Posts Archive. To make a post public again: Tap the archived photo, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Show on Profile.